Skye Links

Isle of Skye Information
Official website for Skye, Lochalsh & Rassay www.skye.co.uk
Highlands of Scotland Guide www.visithighlands.com/skye/
West Highland Free Press www.whfp.com
Cuillin FM, radio station serving Skye & Lochalsh 102.7 & 106.2 http://www.cuillinfm.co.uk/
Skye Birds, details suitable siting points across the island and recent sightings www.skye-birds.com


Where To Go
Clan Donald Centre in Armadale, Sleat. 20,000 acre estate, visitor centre, gardens, museum, castle www.clandonald.com
Dunvegan Castle, Gardens & Seal Boat Trips www.dunvegancastle.com
Waternish, located north-end of the island. Walks, coastal views,craft shops www.visit-waternish.co.uk
Uig Pottery Shop & Experience, Traditional Handmade Pottery http://www.uigpottery.co.uk/
Skye Serpentarium Reptile World, Broadford http://www.skyeserpentarium.org.uk/
The Giant Angus MacAskill Museum in Dunvegan http://www.nothingtoseehere.net/2009/08/the_giant_angus_macaskill_muse.html
Skye Museum of Highland Life, Kilmuir http://www.skyemuseum.co.uk/
Staffin Museum, small museum containing dinosaur fossils http://borve.net/staffin-museum.co.uk/

Sport & Leisure
Skyeflyguy - Fly Fishing Guide & Fly Tying Tuition, Garry Shaw from www.skyeflyguy.co.uk
Fishing sites in North & South Skye and Lochalsh www.skyeangling.org.uk

Salmon & Trout Fishing on the River Snizort www.skyesalmon.co.uk
Walk Highlands, walking routes, descriptions & maps on Skye  www.walkhighlands.co.uk
Whitewave Outdoor Centre, based in Kilmuir http://www.whiteact.demon.co.uk/Whitewave/

Community Swimming Pool, Sauna, Climbing Wall in Portree http://www.highland.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/sportsfacilities/swimmingpools/arainnfhinn
Skeabost Country Hotel Golf Course http://www.oxfordhotelsandinns.com/OurHotels/SkeabostCountryHouse#Golf
Misty Isle Boat Trips, trips from Elgol to Loch Coruisk http://www.mistyisleboattrips.co.uk/
MV Stardust Boat Trips, from Portree down the Sound of Raasay http://www.skyeboat-trips.co.uk/
South Skye Carriages, based in Armadale offering horse and carriage rides with their Scottish Clydesdale www.southskyecarriage.co.uk 
Portree Riding Stables offers pony trekking for all ages and own a pony days. They also have a Cattery and Kennels on site so you can always check your cat or dog in for the day whilst you explore the island. http://www.portreekennelsandcattery.co.uk

Shopping on Skye
Dandelion Designs, collection of handmade arts and crafts in the village of Stein www.dandelion-designs.co.uk
Isle of Skye Candle Company www.skyecandles.co.uk
Cuillin Beads, contemporary jewellery based in Portree www.cuillinbeads.co.uk
Skye Batiks, Portree based clothing, bags, bedding & accessories www.skyebatiks.com
Ragamuffin, clothing & accessory shop based in Sleat www.ragamuffinonline.co.uk
The Skye Food Company, three local food producers working together www.theskyefoodcompany.co.uk

What's On

Skye & Lochalsh Calendar of What's On http://www.skye.co.uk/whats-on.php
Isle of Skye Accordion & Fiddle Club www.skyemusic.co.uk
Skye & Lochalsh Arts & Crafts Association www.skye-arts-crafts.co.uk
Annual Skye Highland Games in August www.skye-highland-games.co.uk
Glendale Community website http://www.glendale-skye.info/links_on_Skye.html

Misc
Angus MacDonald, Skye Building Contractor www.angusmacdonaldbuilders.co.uk 



 
 walk highlands 

 

  

 

 

 

 

Powered by Create